• Mathieu Desnoyers's avatar
    arm: Add syscall detection for restartable sequences · b74406f3
    Mathieu Desnoyers authored
    
    
    Syscalls are not allowed inside restartable sequences, so add a call to
    rseq_syscall() at the very beginning of system call exiting path for
    CONFIG_DEBUG_RSEQ=y kernel. This could help us to detect whether there
    is a syscall issued inside restartable sequences.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Joel Fernandes <joelaf@google.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    Cc: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
    Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
    Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>
    Cc: "Paul E . McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
    Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
    Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
    Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180602124408.8430-5-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com
    b74406f3
signal.c 18.9 KB