• Haavard Skinnemoen's avatar
    [PATCH] Generic ioremap_page_range: implementation · 74588d8b
    Haavard Skinnemoen authored
    
    
    This patch adds a generic implementation of ioremap_page_range() in
    lib/ioremap.c based on the i386 implementation. It differs from the
    i386 version in the following ways:
    
      * The PTE flags are passed as a pgprot_t argument and must be
        determined up front by the arch-specific code. No additional
        PTE flags are added.
      * Uses set_pte_at() instead of set_pte()
    
    [bunk@stusta.de: warning fix]
    ]dhowells@redhat.com: nommu build fix]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarHaavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com>
    Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
    Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
    Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de>
    Cc: <linux-m32r@ml.linux-m32r.org>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@parisc-linux.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAdrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
    74588d8b
Makefile 1.93 KB