• Tom Lendacky's avatar
    x86/cpu/AMD: Document AMD Secure Memory Encryption (SME) · c262f3b9
    Tom Lendacky authored
    
    
    Create a Documentation entry to describe the AMD Secure Memory
    Encryption (SME) feature and add documentation for the mem_encrypt=
    kernel parameter.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
    Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
    Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
    Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
    Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
    Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
    Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Toshimitsu Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
    Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
    Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/ca0a0c13b055fd804cfc92cbaca8acd68057eed0.1500319216.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.com
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    c262f3b9
kernel-parameters.txt 159 KB