• Michal Hocko's avatar
    mm, memory_hotplug: drop CONFIG_MOVABLE_NODE · f70029bb
    Michal Hocko authored
    Commit 20b2f52b ("numa: add CONFIG_MOVABLE_NODE for
    movable-dedicated node") has introduced CONFIG_MOVABLE_NODE without a
    good explanation on why it is actually useful.
    
    It makes a lot of sense to make movable node semantic opt in but we
    already have that because the feature has to be explicitly enabled on
    the kernel command line.  A config option on top only makes the
    configuration space larger without a good reason.  It also adds an
    additional ifdefery that pollutes the code.
    
    Just drop the config option and make it de-facto always enabled.  This
    shouldn't introduce any change to the semantic.
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170529114141.536-3-mhocko@kernel.org
    
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarReza Arbab <arbab@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
    Cc: Yasuaki Ishimatsu <yasu.isimatu@gmail.com>
    Cc: Xishi Qiu <qiuxishi@huawei.com>
    Cc: Kani Toshimitsu <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
    Cc: Chen Yucong <slaoub@gmail.com>
    Cc: Joonsoo Kim <js1304@gmail.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
    Cc: Daniel Kiper <daniel.kiper@oracle.com>
    Cc: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    f70029bb
kernel-parameters.txt 158 KB