Commit 69f0d429 authored by Alex Shi's avatar Alex Shi Committed by Ingo Molnar
Browse files

locking/rtmutex: Remove unnecessary priority adjustment

We don't need to adjust priority before adding a new pi_waiter, the
priority only needs to be updated after pi_waiter change or task
priority change.

Steven Rostedt pointed out:

  "Interesting, I did some git mining and this was added with the original
   entry of the rtmutex.c (23f78d4a

). Looking at even that version, I
   don't see the purpose of adjusting the task prio here. It is done
   before anything changes in the task."
Signed-off-by: default avatarAlex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarSteven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Acked-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@arm.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1499926704-28841-1-git-send-email-alex.shi@linaro.org


[ Enhance the changelog. ]
Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 5671360f
......@@ -963,7 +963,6 @@ static int task_blocks_on_rt_mutex(struct rt_mutex *lock,
return -EDEADLK;
raw_spin_lock(&task->pi_lock);
rt_mutex_adjust_prio(task);
waiter->task = task;
waiter->lock = lock;
waiter->prio = task->prio;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment