1. 03 Apr, 2019 2 commits
  2. 23 Jun, 2016 1 commit
    • Kefeng Wang's avatar
      arm: Remove unnecessary of_platform_populate with default match table · 850bea23
      Kefeng Wang authored
      
      
      After patch "of/platform: Add common method to populate default bus",
      it is possible for arch code to remove unnecessary callers of
      of_platform_populate with default match table.
      Acked-by: default avatarViresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
      Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
      Cc: Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Lee Jones <lee@kernel.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <vireshk@kernel.org>
      Cc: Shiraz Hashim <shiraz.linux.kernel@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tony Prisk <linux@prisktech.co.nz>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      850bea23
  3. 12 Jun, 2016 1 commit
  4. 25 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  5. 23 Nov, 2014 1 commit
  6. 21 Nov, 2014 1 commit
    • Jingchang Lu's avatar
      ARM: imx: clean up machine mxc_arch_reset_init_dt reset init · 08ae9646
      Jingchang Lu authored
      
      
      System restart mechanism has been changed with the introduction
      of "kernel restart handler call chain support". The imx2 watchdog
      based restart handler has been moved to the driver, and these
      restart can be removed from the machine layer.
      
      This patch cleans up the device tree version machine reset init with
      mxc_arch_reset_init_dt and removes corresponding .restart handler,
      for the .init_machine that can be handled by system default after
      removing the mxc_arch_reset_init_dt, the .init_machine is also removed.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJingchang Lu <jingchang.lu@freescale.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
      08ae9646
  7. 18 Jul, 2014 6 commits
  8. 12 May, 2014 1 commit
  9. 31 Dec, 2013 1 commit
  10. 29 Sep, 2013 1 commit
  11. 17 Jun, 2013 3 commits
    • Shawn Guo's avatar
      ARM: imx: move imx53-qsb audio codec clk lookup into DT · 59d5c0ce
      Shawn Guo authored
      
      
      With device tree clk lookup support in place, we can move audio codec
      clk lookup for ssi_ext1 into device tree now, so that imx53_qsb_init()
      can be saved.
      
      Since ssi_ext2 lookup is used nowhere, it gets removed together with
      ssi_ext1 lookup from clk driver.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
      59d5c0ce
    • Shawn Guo's avatar
      ARM: imx: create mxc_arch_reset_init_dt() for DT boot · c1e31d12
      Shawn Guo authored
      
      
      The mxc_arch_reset_init() uses static mapping and calls clk_get_sys() to
      get clock.  It's suitable for non-DT boot but not for DT boot where
      dynamic mapping and of_clk_get() should be used instead.  Create
      mxc_arch_reset_init_dt() as the DT variant of mxc_arch_reset_init(),
      and change DT platforms to use it.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
      c1e31d12
    • Shawn Guo's avatar
      ARM: imx: move clk_prepare() out from mxc_restart() · 18cb680f
      Shawn Guo authored
      
      
      It's inappropriate to call clk_prepare() in mxc_restart(), because the
      restart routine could be called in atomic context.  Move clk_get() and
      clk_prepare() into mxc_arch_reset_init() and only have the atomic part
      clk_enable() be called in mxc_restart().
      
      As a result, mxc_arch_reset_init() needs to be called after clk gets
      initialized.
      
      While there, it also changes printk(KERN_ERR ...) to pr_err() and adds
      __init annotation for mxc_arch_reset_init().
      Signed-off-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
      18cb680f
  12. 24 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  13. 22 Nov, 2012 1 commit
  14. 15 Oct, 2012 3 commits
  15. 11 Sep, 2012 3 commits
  16. 24 Aug, 2012 1 commit
  17. 01 Jul, 2012 2 commits
  18. 05 Jun, 2012 1 commit
  19. 11 May, 2012 1 commit
  20. 08 May, 2012 1 commit
  21. 27 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  22. 16 Feb, 2012 1 commit
    • Grant Likely's avatar
      irq_domain: Remove irq_domain_add_simple() · 6b783f7c
      Grant Likely authored
      
      
      irq_domain_add_simple() was a stop-gap measure until complete irq_domain
      support was complete.  This patch removes the irq_domain_add_simple()
      interface.
      
      This patch also drops the explicit irq_domain initialization performed
      by the mach-versatile code because the versatile interrupt controller
      already has irq_domain support built into it.  This was a bug that was
      hanging around quietly for a while, but with the full irq_domain which
      actually verifies that irq_domain ranges are available it would cause
      the registration to fail and the system wouldn't boot.
      
      v4: Fixed number of irqs in mx5 gpio code
      v2: Updated to pass in host_data pointer on irq_domain allocation.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGrant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Milton Miller <miltonm@bga.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Tested-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      6b783f7c
  23. 16 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  24. 18 Oct, 2011 1 commit