• Paul E. McKenney's avatar
    locking: Remove spin_unlock_wait() generic definitions · d3a024ab
    Paul E. McKenney authored
    
    
    There is no agreed-upon definition of spin_unlock_wait()'s semantics,
    and it appears that all callers could do just as well with a lock/unlock
    pair.  This commit therefore removes spin_unlock_wait() and related
    definitions from core code.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
    Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    d3a024ab
qspinlock.c 14.2 KB