• Sergey Senozhatsky's avatar
    printk: convert the rest to printk-safe · de6fcbdb
    Sergey Senozhatsky authored
    This patch converts the rest of logbuf users (which are
    out of printk recursion case, but can deadlock in printk).
    To make printk-safe usage easier the patch introduces 4
    helper macros:
    - logbuf_lock_irq()/logbuf_unlock_irq()
      lock/unlock the logbuf lock and disable/enable local IRQ
    
    - logbuf_lock_irqsave(flags)/logbuf_unlock_irqrestore(flags)
      lock/unlock the logbuf lock and saves/restores local IRQ state
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161227141611.940-9-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com
    
    
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Calvin Owens <calvinowens@fb.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Signed-off-by: default avatarSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
    de6fcbdb
printk.c 78.4 KB