• Jarod Wilson's avatar
    ethernet/broadcom: use core min/max MTU checking · e1c6dcca
    Jarod Wilson authored
    
    
    tg3: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 9000/1500
    
    bnxt: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 9000
    
    bnx2x: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 9600
    - Fix up ETH_OVREHEAD -> ETH_OVERHEAD while we're in here, remove
      duplicated defines from bnx2x_link.c.
    
    bnx2: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 9000
    - Use more standard ETH_* defines while we're at it.
    
    bcm63xx_enet: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 2028
    - compute_hw_mtu was made largely pointless, and thus merged back into
      bcm_enet_change_mtu.
    
    b44: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 1500
    
    CC: netdev@vger.kernel.org
    CC: Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
    CC: Sony Chacko <sony.chacko@qlogic.com>
    CC: Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@qlogic.com>
    CC: Dept-HSGLinuxNICDev@qlogic.com
    CC: Siva Reddy Kallam <siva.kallam@broadcom.com>
    CC: Prashant Sreedharan <prashant@broadcom.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    e1c6dcca
bnxt.c 179 KB