• WANG Chao's avatar
    x86, modpost: Replace last remnants of RETPOLINE with CONFIG_RETPOLINE · e4f35891
    WANG Chao authored
    Commit
    
      4cd24de3 ("x86/retpoline: Make CONFIG_RETPOLINE depend on compiler support")
    
    replaced the RETPOLINE define with CONFIG_RETPOLINE checks. Remove the
    remaining pieces.
    
     [ bp: Massage commit message. ]
    
    Fixes: 4cd24de3
    
     ("x86/retpoline: Make CONFIG_RETPOLINE depend on compiler support")
    Signed-off-by: default avatarWANG Chao <chao.wang@ucloud.cn>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Reviewed-by: default avatarZhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@oracle.com>
    Reviewed-by: Masahiro Yamada's avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
    Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@kernel.org>
    Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
    Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
    Cc: Luc Van Oostenryck <luc.vanoostenryck@gmail.com>
    Cc: Michal Marek <michal.lkml@markovi.net>
    Cc: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
    Cc: linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: srinivas.eeda@oracle.com
    Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
    Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181210163725.95977-1-chao.wang@ucloud.cn
    e4f35891
bugs.c 33.3 KB