• Petr Mladek's avatar
    printk: Hide console waiter logic into helpers · ef433725
    Petr Mladek authored
    [ Upstream commit c162d5b4 ]
    
    The commit ("printk: Add console owner and waiter logic to load balance
    console writes") made vprintk_emit() and console_unlock() even more
    complicated.
    
    This patch extracts the new code into 3 helper functions. They should
    help to keep it rather self-contained. It will be easier to use and
    maintain.
    
    This patch just shuffles the existing code. It does not change
    the functionality.
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180112160837.GD24497@linux.suse
    
    
    Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org
    Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
    Cc: Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
    Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
    Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
    Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
    Cc: rostedt@home.goodmis.org
    Cc: Byungchul Park <byungchul.park@lge.com>
    Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
    Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    Reviewed-by: default avatarSteven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarSasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
    ef433725
printk.c 84 KB