• Jason Baron's avatar
    tracing: Add trace events for each syscall entry/exit · fb34a08c
    Jason Baron authored
    
    
    Layer Frederic's syscall tracer on tracepoints. We create trace events
    via hooking into the SYSCALL_DEFINE macros. This allows us to
    individually toggle syscall entry and exit points on/off.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
    Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
    Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
    Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
    Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
    fb34a08c