Commit 030ba6cd authored by Andi Kleen's avatar Andi Kleen Committed by Ingo Molnar

perf/x86/intel: Use new topology_max_smt_threads() in HT leak workaround

Now that we have topology_max_smt_threads() use it
to detect the HT workarounds for older CPUs.
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Cc: acme@kernel.org
Cc: jolsa@kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1463703002-19686-6-git-send-email-andi@firstfloor.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent eb12b8ec
......@@ -3989,16 +3989,14 @@ __init int intel_pmu_init(void)
*/
static __init int fixup_ht_bug(void)
{
int cpu = smp_processor_id();
int w, c;
int c;
/*
* problem not present on this CPU model, nothing to do
*/
if (!(x86_pmu.flags & PMU_FL_EXCL_ENABLED))
return 0;
w = cpumask_weight(topology_sibling_cpumask(cpu));
if (w > 1) {
if (topology_max_smt_threads() > 1) {
pr_info("PMU erratum BJ122, BV98, HSD29 worked around, HT is on\n");
return 0;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment