Commit 0e797117 authored by Thomas Gleixner's avatar Thomas Gleixner Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

sched/smt: Expose sched_smt_present static key

commit 321a874a upstream

Make the scheduler's 'sched_smt_present' static key globaly available, so
it can be used in the x86 speculation control code.

Provide a query function and a stub for the CONFIG_SMP=n case.
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Casey Schaufler <casey.schaufler@intel.com>
Cc: Asit Mallick <asit.k.mallick@intel.com>
Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jon Masters <jcm@redhat.com>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman9394@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Dave Stewart <david.c.stewart@intel.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181125185004.430168326@linutronix.deSigned-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent 44ac7cd0
/* SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0 */
#ifndef _LINUX_SCHED_SMT_H
#define _LINUX_SCHED_SMT_H
#include <linux/static_key.h>
#ifdef CONFIG_SCHED_SMT
extern struct static_key_false sched_smt_present;
static __always_inline bool sched_smt_active(void)
{
return static_branch_likely(&sched_smt_present);
}
#else
static inline bool sched_smt_active(void) { return false; }
#endif
#endif
......@@ -20,6 +20,7 @@
#include <linux/sched/task_stack.h>
#include <linux/sched/cputime.h>
#include <linux/sched/init.h>
#include <linux/sched/smt.h>
#include <linux/u64_stats_sync.h>
#include <linux/kernel_stat.h>
......@@ -825,9 +826,6 @@ static inline int cpu_of(struct rq *rq)
#ifdef CONFIG_SCHED_SMT
extern struct static_key_false sched_smt_present;
extern void __update_idle_core(struct rq *rq);
static inline void update_idle_core(struct rq *rq)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment