Commit 4b49bb8a authored by Zach Brown's avatar Zach Brown Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

aio: remove dead code from aio.h


Signed-off-by: default avatarZach Brown <zab@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com>
Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com>
Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com>
Acked-by: default avatarJeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Benjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatar"Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 697f4d68
......@@ -9,44 +9,22 @@
#include <linux/atomic.h>
#define AIO_MAXSEGS 4
#define AIO_KIOGRP_NR_ATOMIC 8
struct kioctx;
/* Notes on cancelling a kiocb:
* If a kiocb is cancelled, aio_complete may return 0 to indicate
* that cancel has not yet disposed of the kiocb. All cancel
* operations *must* call aio_put_req to dispose of the kiocb
* to guard against races with the completion code.
*/
#define KIOCB_C_CANCELLED 0x01
#define KIOCB_C_COMPLETE 0x02
#define KIOCB_SYNC_KEY (~0U)
/* ki_flags bits */
/*
* This may be used for cancel/retry serialization in the future, but
* for now it's unused and we probably don't want modules to even
* think they can use it.
*/
/* #define KIF_LOCKED 0 */
#define KIF_KICKED 1
#define KIF_CANCELLED 2
#define kiocbTryLock(iocb) test_and_set_bit(KIF_LOCKED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbTryKick(iocb) test_and_set_bit(KIF_KICKED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbSetLocked(iocb) set_bit(KIF_LOCKED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbSetKicked(iocb) set_bit(KIF_KICKED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbSetCancelled(iocb) set_bit(KIF_CANCELLED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbClearLocked(iocb) clear_bit(KIF_LOCKED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbClearKicked(iocb) clear_bit(KIF_KICKED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbClearCancelled(iocb) clear_bit(KIF_CANCELLED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbIsLocked(iocb) test_bit(KIF_LOCKED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbIsKicked(iocb) test_bit(KIF_KICKED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
#define kiocbIsCancelled(iocb) test_bit(KIF_CANCELLED, &(iocb)->ki_flags)
......@@ -207,8 +185,6 @@ struct kioctx {
};
/* prototypes */
extern unsigned aio_max_size;
#ifdef CONFIG_AIO
extern ssize_t wait_on_sync_kiocb(struct kiocb *iocb);
extern int aio_put_req(struct kiocb *iocb);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment