Commit 4e23bcae authored by Kent Overstreet's avatar Kent Overstreet Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

aio: give shared kioctx fields their own cachelines



[akpm@linux-foundation.org: make reqs_active __cacheline_aligned_in_smp]
Signed-off-by: default avatarKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>
Cc: Zach Brown <zab@redhat.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com>
Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com>
Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com>
Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Benjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatar"Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 58c85dc2
......@@ -67,13 +67,6 @@ struct kioctx {
unsigned long user_id;
struct hlist_node list;
wait_queue_head_t wait;
spinlock_t ctx_lock;
atomic_t reqs_active;
struct list_head active_reqs; /* used for cancellation */
/*
* This is what userspace passed to io_setup(), it's not used for
* anything but counting against the global max_reqs quota.
......@@ -92,19 +85,29 @@ struct kioctx {
struct page **ring_pages;
long nr_pages;
struct rcu_head rcu_head;
struct work_struct rcu_work;
struct {
atomic_t reqs_active;
} ____cacheline_aligned_in_smp;
struct {
spinlock_t ctx_lock;
struct list_head active_reqs; /* used for cancellation */
} ____cacheline_aligned_in_smp;
struct {
struct mutex ring_lock;
} ____cacheline_aligned;
wait_queue_head_t wait;
} ____cacheline_aligned_in_smp;
struct {
unsigned tail;
spinlock_t completion_lock;
} ____cacheline_aligned;
} ____cacheline_aligned_in_smp;
struct page *internal_pages[AIO_RING_PAGES];
struct rcu_head rcu_head;
struct work_struct rcu_work;
};
/*------ sysctl variables----*/
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment