Commit 72c33688 authored by H Hartley Sweeten's avatar H Hartley Sweeten Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

nodemask.h: remove macro any_online_node



The macro any_online_node() is prone to producing sparse warnings due to
the local symbol 'node'.  Since all the in-tree users are really
requesting the first online node (the mask argument is either
NODE_MASK_ALL or node_online_map) just use the first_online_node macro and
remove the any_online_node macro since there are no users.
Signed-off-by: default avatarH Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
Acked-by: default avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Acked-by: default avatarBenjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Milton Miller <miltonm@bga.com>
Cc: Nathan Fontenot <nfont@austin.ibm.com>
Cc: Geoff Levand <geoffrey.levand@am.sony.com>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Cc: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@fieldses.org>
Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Cc: Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Benny Halevy <bhalevy@panasas.com>
Cc: Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
Cc: Ricardo Labiaga <Ricardo.Labiaga@netapp.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent d554ed89
......@@ -451,7 +451,7 @@ static int __cpuinit numa_setup_cpu(unsigned long lcpu)
nid = of_node_to_nid_single(cpu);
if (nid < 0 || !node_online(nid))
nid = any_online_node(NODE_MASK_ALL);
nid = first_online_node;
out:
map_cpu_to_node(lcpu, nid);
......@@ -1114,7 +1114,7 @@ int hot_add_scn_to_nid(unsigned long scn_addr)
int nid, found = 0;
if (!numa_enabled || (min_common_depth < 0))
return any_online_node(NODE_MASK_ALL);
return first_online_node;
memory = of_find_node_by_path("/ibm,dynamic-reconfiguration-memory");
if (memory) {
......@@ -1125,7 +1125,7 @@ int hot_add_scn_to_nid(unsigned long scn_addr)
}
if (nid < 0 || !node_online(nid))
nid = any_online_node(NODE_MASK_ALL);
nid = first_online_node;
if (NODE_DATA(nid)->node_spanned_pages)
return nid;
......
......@@ -69,8 +69,6 @@
* int node_online(node) Is some node online?
* int node_possible(node) Is some node possible?
*
* int any_online_node(mask) First online node in mask
*
* node_set_online(node) set bit 'node' in node_online_map
* node_set_offline(node) clear bit 'node' in node_online_map
*
......@@ -467,15 +465,6 @@ static inline int num_node_state(enum node_states state)
#define node_online_map node_states[N_ONLINE]
#define node_possible_map node_states[N_POSSIBLE]
#define any_online_node(mask) \
({ \
int node; \
for_each_node_mask(node, (mask)) \
if (node_online(node)) \
break; \
node; \
})
#define num_online_nodes() num_node_state(N_ONLINE)
#define num_possible_nodes() num_node_state(N_POSSIBLE)
#define node_online(node) node_state((node), N_ONLINE)
......
......@@ -133,7 +133,7 @@ svc_pool_map_choose_mode(void)
return SVC_POOL_PERNODE;
}
node = any_online_node(node_online_map);
node = first_online_node;
if (nr_cpus_node(node) > 2) {
/*
* Non-trivial SMP, or CONFIG_NUMA on
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment