Commit 80f1c21c authored by Eric Dumazet's avatar Eric Dumazet Committed by David S. Miller
Browse files

bnx2x: switch to napi_complete_done()



Switch from napi_complete() to napi_complete_done()
for better GRO support (gro_flush_timeout) and core NAPI
features.

Do not rearm interrupts if we are busy polling,
to reduce bus and interrupts overhead.
Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Cc: Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
Cc: Adam Belay <abelay@google.com>
Cc: Tariq Toukan <tariqt@mellanox.com>
Cc: Yuval Mintz <Yuval.Mintz@cavium.com>
Cc: Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@cavium.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
parent 2e713283
......@@ -3248,13 +3248,14 @@ static int bnx2x_poll(struct napi_struct *napi, int budget)
rmb();
if (!(bnx2x_has_rx_work(fp) || bnx2x_has_tx_work(fp))) {
napi_complete(napi);
/* Re-enable interrupts */
DP(NETIF_MSG_RX_STATUS,
"Update index to %d\n", fp->fp_hc_idx);
bnx2x_ack_sb(bp, fp->igu_sb_id, USTORM_ID,
le16_to_cpu(fp->fp_hc_idx),
IGU_INT_ENABLE, 1);
if (napi_complete_done(napi, rx_work_done)) {
/* Re-enable interrupts */
DP(NETIF_MSG_RX_STATUS,
"Update index to %d\n", fp->fp_hc_idx);
bnx2x_ack_sb(bp, fp->igu_sb_id, USTORM_ID,
le16_to_cpu(fp->fp_hc_idx),
IGU_INT_ENABLE, 1);
}
} else {
rx_work_done = budget;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment