Commit 8a660890 authored by Kent Overstreet's avatar Kent Overstreet Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

aio: kill ki_key



ki_key wasn't actually used for anything previously - it was always 0.
Drop it to trim struct kiocb a bit.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKent Overstreet <koverstreet@google.com>
Cc: Zach Brown <zab@redhat.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Asai Thambi S P <asamymuthupa@micron.com>
Cc: Selvan Mani <smani@micron.com>
Cc: Sam Bradshaw <sbradshaw@micron.com>
Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Benjamin LaHaise <bcrl@kvack.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatar"Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 4e23bcae
......@@ -1159,7 +1159,7 @@ static int io_submit_one(struct kioctx *ctx, struct iocb __user *user_iocb,
}
}
ret = put_user(req->ki_key, &user_iocb->aio_key);
ret = put_user(KIOCB_KEY, &user_iocb->aio_key);
if (unlikely(ret)) {
pr_debug("EFAULT: aio_key\n");
goto out_put_req;
......@@ -1281,10 +1281,13 @@ static struct kiocb *lookup_kiocb(struct kioctx *ctx, struct iocb __user *iocb,
assert_spin_locked(&ctx->ctx_lock);
if (key != KIOCB_KEY)
return NULL;
/* TODO: use a hash or array, this sucks. */
list_for_each(pos, &ctx->active_reqs) {
struct kiocb *kiocb = list_kiocb(pos);
if (kiocb->ki_obj.user == iocb && kiocb->ki_key == key)
if (kiocb->ki_obj.user == iocb)
return kiocb;
}
return NULL;
......
......@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@
struct kioctx;
struct kiocb;
#define KIOCB_SYNC_KEY (~0U)
#define KIOCB_KEY 0
/*
* We use ki_cancel == KIOCB_CANCELLED to indicate that a kiocb has been either
......@@ -56,10 +56,9 @@ typedef int (kiocb_cancel_fn)(struct kiocb *, struct io_event *);
*/
struct kiocb {
atomic_t ki_users;
unsigned ki_key; /* id of this request */
struct file *ki_filp;
struct kioctx *ki_ctx; /* may be NULL for sync ops */
struct kioctx *ki_ctx; /* NULL for sync ops */
kiocb_cancel_fn *ki_cancel;
ssize_t (*ki_retry)(struct kiocb *);
void (*ki_dtor)(struct kiocb *);
......@@ -95,14 +94,14 @@ struct kiocb {
static inline bool is_sync_kiocb(struct kiocb *kiocb)
{
return kiocb->ki_key == KIOCB_SYNC_KEY;
return kiocb->ki_ctx == NULL;
}
static inline void init_sync_kiocb(struct kiocb *kiocb, struct file *filp)
{
*kiocb = (struct kiocb) {
.ki_users = ATOMIC_INIT(1),
.ki_key = KIOCB_SYNC_KEY,
.ki_ctx = NULL,
.ki_filp = filp,
.ki_obj.tsk = current,
};
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment