Commit 9c489fce authored by Lukasz Odzioba's avatar Lukasz Odzioba Committed by Ingo Molnar

perf/x86/intel: Change offcore response masks for Knights Landing

Due to change in register definition we need to update OCR mask:

MSR_OFFCORE_RESP0 reserved bits: 3,4,18,29,30,33,34, 8,11,14
MSR_OFFCORE_RESP1 reserved bits: 3,4,18,29,30,33,34, 38
Reported-by: default avatarAndi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLukasz Odzioba <lukasz.odzioba@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org
Cc: hpa@zytor.com
Cc: kan.liang@intel.com
Cc: lukasz.anaczkowski@intel.com
Cc: zheng.z.yan@intel.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1463433419-16893-1-git-send-email-lukasz.odzioba@intel.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 20f36278
......@@ -186,10 +186,8 @@ static struct event_constraint intel_skl_event_constraints[] = {
};
static struct extra_reg intel_knl_extra_regs[] __read_mostly = {
INTEL_UEVENT_EXTRA_REG(0x01b7,
MSR_OFFCORE_RSP_0, 0x7f9ffbffffull, RSP_0),
INTEL_UEVENT_EXTRA_REG(0x02b7,
MSR_OFFCORE_RSP_1, 0x3f9ffbffffull, RSP_1),
INTEL_UEVENT_EXTRA_REG(0x01b7, MSR_OFFCORE_RSP_0, 0x799ffbb6e7ull, RSP_0),
INTEL_UEVENT_EXTRA_REG(0x02b7, MSR_OFFCORE_RSP_1, 0x399ffbffe7ull, RSP_1),
EVENT_EXTRA_END
};
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment