Commit a5a2f8e2 authored by Jason Baron's avatar Jason Baron Committed by Frederic Weisbecker
Browse files

tracing: Define NR_syscalls for x86_64



Express the available number of syscalls in a standard way by defining
NR_syscalls.

The common way to define it is to place its definition in asm/unistd.h
However, the number of syscalls is defined using __NR_syscall_max in
x86-64 after building a dynamic header file "asm-offsets.h"

The source file that generates this header, asm-offsets-64.c includes
unistd.h, then if we want to express NR_syscalls from __NR_syscall_max
in unistd.h only after generating the dynamic header file, we need a
watchguard.

If unistd.h is included from asm-offsets-64.c, then we are generating
asm-offset.h which defines __NR_syscall_max. At this time, we don't
want to (we can't) define NR_syscalls, then we do nothing.
Otherwise we define NR_syscalls because we know asm-offsets.h has
been generated.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Acked-by: default avatarSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Josh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: H. Peter Anwin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
LKML-Reference: <20090826160910.GB2658@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
parent dd86dda2
......@@ -688,6 +688,12 @@ __SYSCALL(__NR_perf_counter_open, sys_perf_counter_open)
#endif /* __NO_STUBS */
#ifdef __KERNEL__
#ifndef COMPILE_OFFSETS
#include <asm/asm-offsets.h>
#define NR_syscalls (__NR_syscall_max + 1)
#endif
/*
* "Conditional" syscalls
*
......
......@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@
* This code generates raw asm output which is post-processed to extract
* and format the required data.
*/
#define COMPILE_OFFSETS
#include <linux/crypto.h>
#include <linux/sched.h>
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment