Commit b077bafa authored by Aleksey Makarov's avatar Aleksey Makarov Committed by Petr Mladek
Browse files

printk: fix name/type/scope of preferred_console var

The variable preferred_console is used only inside register_console()
and its semantics is boolean.  It is negative when no console has been
made preferred.

Make it static bool and rename to has_preferred.

Renaming was suggested by Peter Hurley

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170315102854.1763-2-aleksey.makarov@linaro.org


Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
Cc: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: "Nair, Jayachandran" <Jayachandran.Nair@cavium.com>
Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: default avatarAleksey Makarov <aleksey.makarov@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarSteven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
parent 257ab443
......@@ -268,7 +268,6 @@ static struct console *exclusive_console;
static struct console_cmdline console_cmdline[MAX_CMDLINECONSOLES];
static int selected_console = -1;
static int preferred_console = -1;
int console_set_on_cmdline;
EXPORT_SYMBOL(console_set_on_cmdline);
......@@ -2411,6 +2410,7 @@ void register_console(struct console *newcon)
unsigned long flags;
struct console *bcon = NULL;
struct console_cmdline *c;
static bool has_preferred;
if (console_drivers)
for_each_console(bcon)
......@@ -2437,15 +2437,15 @@ void register_console(struct console *newcon)
if (console_drivers && console_drivers->flags & CON_BOOT)
bcon = console_drivers;
if (preferred_console < 0 || bcon || !console_drivers)
preferred_console = selected_console;
if (!has_preferred || bcon || !console_drivers)
has_preferred = selected_console >= 0;
/*
* See if we want to use this console driver. If we
* didn't select a console we take the first one
* that registers here.
*/
if (preferred_console < 0) {
if (!has_preferred) {
if (newcon->index < 0)
newcon->index = 0;
if (newcon->setup == NULL ||
......@@ -2453,7 +2453,7 @@ void register_console(struct console *newcon)
newcon->flags |= CON_ENABLED;
if (newcon->device) {
newcon->flags |= CON_CONSDEV;
preferred_console = 0;
has_preferred = true;
}
}
}
......@@ -2488,7 +2488,7 @@ void register_console(struct console *newcon)
newcon->flags |= CON_ENABLED;
if (i == selected_console) {
newcon->flags |= CON_CONSDEV;
preferred_console = selected_console;
has_preferred = true;
}
break;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment