Commit bd66a892 authored by Sergey Senozhatsky's avatar Sergey Senozhatsky Committed by Petr Mladek
Browse files

printk: use vprintk_func in vprintk()

vprintk(), just like printk(), better be using per-cpu printk_func
instead of direct vprintk_emit() call. Just in case if vprintk()
will ever be called from NMI, or from any other context that can
deadlock in printk().

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161227141611.940-2-sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com


Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Calvin Owens <calvinowens@fb.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: default avatarSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarSteven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
parent 548cf34b
......@@ -1803,7 +1803,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(vprintk_emit);
asmlinkage int vprintk(const char *fmt, va_list args)
{
return vprintk_emit(0, LOGLEVEL_DEFAULT, NULL, 0, fmt, args);
return vprintk_func(fmt, args);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(vprintk);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment