Commit dd86dda2 authored by Jason Baron's avatar Jason Baron Committed by Frederic Weisbecker
Browse files

tracing: Define NR_syscalls for x86 (32)



Add a NR_syscalls #define for x86. This is used in the syscall events
tracing code. Todo: make it dynamic like x86_64.

NR_syscalls is the usual name used to determine the number of syscalls
supported by the current arch. We want to unify the use of this number
across archs that support the syscall tracing. This also prepare to move
some of the arch code to core code in the syscall tracing area.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Josh Stone <jistone@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: H. Peter Anwin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
LKML-Reference: <0f33c0f96d198fccc3ddd9ff7f5334ff5cb42706.1251146513.git.jbaron@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
parent cc3b13c1
......@@ -345,6 +345,8 @@
#ifdef __KERNEL__
#define NR_syscalls 337
#define __ARCH_WANT_IPC_PARSE_VERSION
#define __ARCH_WANT_OLD_READDIR
#define __ARCH_WANT_OLD_STAT
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment