Commit e6a2d72c authored by Juri Lelli's avatar Juri Lelli Committed by Thomas Gleixner
Browse files

posix-cpu-timers: Remove useless call to check_dl_overrun()

check_dl_overrun() is used to send a SIGXCPU to users that asked to be
informed when a SCHED_DEADLINE runtime overruns occur.

The function is called by check_thread_timers() already, so the call in
check_process_timers() is redundant/wrong (even though harmless).

Remove it.

Fixes: 34be3930

 ("sched/deadline: Implement "runtime overrun signal" support")
Signed-off-by: default avatarJuri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: default avatarDaniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarSteven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: linux-rt-users@vger.kernel.org
Cc: mtk.manpages@gmail.com
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Luca Abeni <luca.abeni@santannapisa.it>
Cc: Claudio Scordino <claudio@evidence.eu.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181107111032.32291-1-juri.lelli@redhat.com
parent 65102238
......@@ -917,9 +917,6 @@ static void check_process_timers(struct task_struct *tsk,
struct task_cputime cputime;
unsigned long soft;
if (dl_task(tsk))
check_dl_overrun(tsk);
/*
* If cputimer is not running, then there are no active
* process wide timers (POSIX 1.b, itimers, RLIMIT_CPU).
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment