Commit ed827adb authored by Kan Liang's avatar Kan Liang Committed by Ingo Molnar

perf/x86: Add Top Down events to Intel Goldmont

Goldmont supports full Top Down level 1 metrics (FrontendBound,
Retiring, Backend Bound and Bad Speculation).
It has 3 wide pipeline.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1486711438-80058-1-git-send-email-kan.liang@intel.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 2b95bd7d
......@@ -1553,6 +1553,27 @@ static __initconst const u64 slm_hw_cache_event_ids
},
};
EVENT_ATTR_STR(topdown-total-slots, td_total_slots_glm, "event=0x3c");
EVENT_ATTR_STR(topdown-total-slots.scale, td_total_slots_scale_glm, "3");
/* UOPS_NOT_DELIVERED.ANY */
EVENT_ATTR_STR(topdown-fetch-bubbles, td_fetch_bubbles_glm, "event=0x9c");
/* ISSUE_SLOTS_NOT_CONSUMED.RECOVERY */
EVENT_ATTR_STR(topdown-recovery-bubbles, td_recovery_bubbles_glm, "event=0xca,umask=0x02");
/* UOPS_RETIRED.ANY */
EVENT_ATTR_STR(topdown-slots-retired, td_slots_retired_glm, "event=0xc2");
/* UOPS_ISSUED.ANY */
EVENT_ATTR_STR(topdown-slots-issued, td_slots_issued_glm, "event=0x0e");
static struct attribute *glm_events_attrs[] = {
EVENT_PTR(td_total_slots_glm),
EVENT_PTR(td_total_slots_scale_glm),
EVENT_PTR(td_fetch_bubbles_glm),
EVENT_PTR(td_recovery_bubbles_glm),
EVENT_PTR(td_slots_issued_glm),
EVENT_PTR(td_slots_retired_glm),
NULL
};
static struct extra_reg intel_glm_extra_regs[] __read_mostly = {
/* must define OFFCORE_RSP_X first, see intel_fixup_er() */
INTEL_UEVENT_EXTRA_REG(0x01b7, MSR_OFFCORE_RSP_0, 0x760005ffbfull, RSP_0),
......@@ -3750,6 +3771,7 @@ __init int intel_pmu_init(void)
x86_pmu.pebs_prec_dist = true;
x86_pmu.lbr_pt_coexist = true;
x86_pmu.flags |= PMU_FL_HAS_RSP_1;
x86_pmu.cpu_events = glm_events_attrs;
pr_cont("Goldmont events, ");
break;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment