Commit f5405172 authored by Luis R. Rodriguez's avatar Luis R. Rodriguez Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

printk: make dynamic units clear for the kernel ring buffer


Signed-off-by: default avatarLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>
Suggested-by: default avatarDavidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.cz>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: Arun KS <arunks.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent c0a318a3
......@@ -879,7 +879,7 @@ void __init setup_log_buf(int early)
memcpy(log_buf, __log_buf, __LOG_BUF_LEN);
raw_spin_unlock_irqrestore(&logbuf_lock, flags);
pr_info("log_buf_len: %d\n", log_buf_len);
pr_info("log_buf_len: %d bytes\n", log_buf_len);
pr_info("early log buf free: %d(%d%%)\n",
free, (free * 100) / __LOG_BUF_LEN);
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment