Commit fb3a5055 authored by Kan Liang's avatar Kan Liang Committed by Ingo Molnar

perf/x86/intel: Add 1G DTLB load/store miss support for SKL

Current DTLB load/store miss events (0x608/0x649) only counts 4K,2M and
4M page size.
Need to extend the events to support any page size (4K/2M/4M/1G).

The complete DTLB load/store miss events are:

  DTLB_LOAD_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED		0xe08
  DTLB_STORE_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED		0xe49
Signed-off-by: default avatarKan Liang <Kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: eranian@google.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170619142609.11058-1-kan.liang@intel.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 8a1898db
......@@ -431,11 +431,11 @@ static __initconst const u64 skl_hw_cache_event_ids
[ C(DTLB) ] = {
[ C(OP_READ) ] = {
[ C(RESULT_ACCESS) ] = 0x81d0, /* MEM_INST_RETIRED.ALL_LOADS */
[ C(RESULT_MISS) ] = 0x608, /* DTLB_LOAD_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED */
[ C(RESULT_MISS) ] = 0xe08, /* DTLB_LOAD_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED */
},
[ C(OP_WRITE) ] = {
[ C(RESULT_ACCESS) ] = 0x82d0, /* MEM_INST_RETIRED.ALL_STORES */
[ C(RESULT_MISS) ] = 0x649, /* DTLB_STORE_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED */
[ C(RESULT_MISS) ] = 0xe49, /* DTLB_STORE_MISSES.WALK_COMPLETED */
},
[ C(OP_PREFETCH) ] = {
[ C(RESULT_ACCESS) ] = 0x0,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment