1. 27 Apr, 2011 1 commit
  2. 24 Apr, 2011 1 commit
  3. 19 Apr, 2011 1 commit
    • Francois Romieu's avatar
      r8169: TSO fixes. · 2b7b4318
      Francois Romieu authored
      
      
      - the MSS value is actually contained in a 11 bits wide (0x7ff) field.
        The extra bit in the former MSSMask did encompass the TSO command
        bit ("LargeSend") as well (0xfff). Oops.
      
      - the Tx descriptor layout is not the same through the whole chipset
        family. The 8169 documentation, the 8168c documentation and Realtek's
        drivers (8.020.00, 1.019.00, 6.014.00) highlight two layouts:
        1. 8169, 8168 up to 8168b (included) and 8101
        2. {8102e, 8168c} and beyond
      
      - notwithstanding the "first descriptor" and "last descriptor" bits, the
        same Tx descriptor content is enforced when a packet consists of several
        descriptors. The chipsets are documented to require it.
      
      Credits go to David Dillow <dave@thedillows.org> for the original patch.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarFrancois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com>
      Cc: Realtek <nic_swsd@realtek.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      2b7b4318
  4. 11 Apr, 2011 1 commit
  5. 31 Mar, 2011 3 commits
  6. 21 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  7. 19 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  8. 05 Mar, 2011 3 commits
  9. 03 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  10. 01 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  11. 23 Feb, 2011 3 commits
  12. 17 Feb, 2011 1 commit
  13. 04 Feb, 2011 3 commits
  14. 14 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  15. 11 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  16. 10 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  17. 04 Jan, 2011 8 commits
  18. 21 Dec, 2010 1 commit
  19. 12 Dec, 2010 1 commit
    • Tejun Heo's avatar
      drivers/net: don't use flush_scheduled_work() · 23f333a2
      Tejun Heo authored
      
      
      flush_scheduled_work() is on its way out.  This patch contains simple
      conversions to replace flush_scheduled_work() usage with direct
      cancels and flushes.
      
      Directly cancel the used works on driver detach and flush them in
      other cases.
      
      The conversions are mostly straight forward and the only dangers are,
      
      * Forgetting to cancel/flush one or more used works.
      
      * Cancelling when a work should be flushed (ie. the work must be
        executed once scheduled whether the driver is detaching or not).
      
      I've gone over the changes multiple times but it would be much
      appreciated if you can review with the above points in mind.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jay Cliburn <jcliburn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Divy Le Ray <divy@chelsio.com>
      Cc: e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
      Cc: Vasanthy Kolluri <vkolluri@cisco.com>
      Cc: Samuel Ortiz <samuel@sortiz.org>
      Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@wantstofly.org>
      Cc: Andrew Gallatin <gallatin@myri.com>
      Cc: Francois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com>
      Cc: Ramkrishna Vepa <ramkrishna.vepa@exar.com>
      Cc: Matt Carlson <mcarlson@broadcom.com>
      Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
      Cc: Shreyas Bhatewara <sbhatewara@vmware.com>
      Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
      23f333a2
  20. 10 Dec, 2010 1 commit
  21. 17 Nov, 2010 1 commit
    • Shan Wei's avatar
      r8169: fix checksum broken · d5d3ebe3
      Shan Wei authored
      
      
      If r8196 received packets with invalid sctp/igmp(not tcp, udp) checksum, r8196 set skb->ip_summed
      wit CHECKSUM_UNNECESSARY. This cause that upper protocol don't check checksum field.
      
      I am not family with r8196 driver. I try to guess the meaning of RxProtoIP and IPFail.
      RxProtoIP stands for received IPv4 packet that upper protocol is not tcp and udp.
      !(opts1 & IPFail) is true means that driver correctly to check checksum in IPv4 header.
      
      If it's right, I think we should not set ip_summed wit CHECKSUM_UNNECESSARY for my sctp packets
      with invalid checksum.
      
      If it's not right, please tell me.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarShan Wei <shanwei@cn.fujitsu.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarFrancois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      d5d3ebe3
  22. 09 Nov, 2010 2 commits
  23. 21 Oct, 2010 2 commits