1. 27 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  2. 30 Mar, 2016 3 commits
  3. 08 Mar, 2016 4 commits
  4. 03 Mar, 2016 1 commit
    • John Fastabend's avatar
      net: relax setup_tc ndo op handle restriction · 5eb4dce3
      John Fastabend authored
      I added this check in setup_tc to multiple drivers,
      
       if (handle != TC_H_ROOT || tc->type != TC_SETUP_MQPRIO)
      
      Unfortunately restricting to TC_H_ROOT like this breaks the old
      instantiation of mqprio to setup a hardware qdisc. This patch
      relaxes the test to only check the type to make it equivalent
      to the check before I broke it. With this the old instantiation
      continues to work.
      
      A good smoke test is to setup mqprio with,
      
      # tc qdisc add dev eth4 root mqprio num_tc 8 \
        map 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 \
        queues 0@0 1@1 2@2 3@3 4@4 5@5 6@6 7@7
      
      Fixes: e4c6734e
      
       ("net: rework ndo tc op to consume additional qdisc handle paramete")
      Reported-by: default avatarSingh Krishneil <krishneil.k.singh@intel.com>
      Reported-by: default avatarJake Keller <jacob.e.keller@intel.com>
      CC: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
      CC: Shradha Shah <sshah@solarflare.com>
      CC: Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>
      CC: Ariel Elior <ariel.elior@qlogic.com>
      CC: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      CC: Bruce Allan <bruce.w.allan@intel.com>
      CC: Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@intel.com>
      CC: Don Skidmore <donald.c.skidmore@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn Fastabend <john.r.fastabend@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      5eb4dce3
  5. 01 Mar, 2016 9 commits
  6. 24 Feb, 2016 1 commit
  7. 20 Feb, 2016 3 commits
  8. 17 Feb, 2016 2 commits
  9. 16 Feb, 2016 2 commits
  10. 30 Jan, 2016 3 commits
  11. 12 Jan, 2016 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      net: bnxt: always return values from _bnxt_get_max_rings · 415b6f19
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      
      
      Newly added code in the bnxt driver uses a couple of variables that
      are never initialized when CONFIG_BNXT_SRIOV is not set, and gcc
      correctly warns about that:
      
      In file included from include/linux/list.h:8:0,
                       from include/linux/module.h:9,
                       from drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c:10:
      drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c: In function 'bnxt_get_max_rings':
      include/linux/kernel.h:794:26: warning: 'cp' may be used uninitialized in this function [-Wmaybe-uninitialized]
      include/linux/kernel.h:794:26: warning: 'tx' may be used uninitialized in this function [-Wmaybe-uninitialized]
      drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c:5730:11: warning: 'rx' may be used uninitialized in this function [-Wmaybe-uninitialized]
      drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bnxt/bnxt.c:5736:6: note: 'rx' was declared here
      
      This changes the condition so that we fall back to using the PF
      data if VF is not available, and always initialize the variables
      to something useful.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Fixes: 6e6c5a57
      
       ("bnxt_en: Modify bnxt_get_max_rings() to support shared or non shared rings.")
      Acked-by: default avatarMichael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      415b6f19
  12. 11 Jan, 2016 1 commit
  13. 04 Jan, 2016 6 commits
  14. 28 Dec, 2015 3 commits