1. 11 Jun, 2014 6 commits
  2. 08 Nov, 2013 1 commit
  3. 20 Feb, 2013 2 commits
  4. 23 Dec, 2012 2 commits
  5. 03 Oct, 2012 2 commits
  6. 02 Oct, 2012 1 commit
  7. 20 Aug, 2012 1 commit
    • Tejun Heo's avatar
      workqueue: deprecate flush[_delayed]_work_sync() · 43829731
      Tejun Heo authored
      
      
      flush[_delayed]_work_sync() are now spurious.  Mark them deprecated
      and convert all users to flush[_delayed]_work().
      
      If you're cc'd and wondering what's going on: Now all workqueues are
      non-reentrant and the regular flushes guarantee that the work item is
      not pending or running on any CPU on return, so there's no reason to
      use the sync flushes at all and they're going away.
      
      This patch doesn't make any functional difference.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Mattia Dongili <malattia@linux.it>
      Cc: Kent Yoder <key@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
      Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de>
      Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@canonical.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
      Cc: Florian Tobias Schandinat <FlorianSchandinat@gmx.de>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Anton Vorontsov <cbou@mail.ru>
      Cc: Sangbeom Kim <sbkim73@samsung.com>
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
      Cc: Petr Vandrovec <petr@vandrovec.name>
      Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
      Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com> 
      43829731
  8. 24 May, 2012 1 commit
  9. 21 Dec, 2011 1 commit
    • Ben Skeggs's avatar
      drm/nouveau/gpio: reimplement as nouveau_gpio.c, fixing a number of issues · a0b25635
      Ben Skeggs authored
      
      
      - moves out of nouveau_bios.c and demagics the logical state definitions
      - simplifies chipset-specific driver interface
      - makes most of gpio irq handling common, will use for nv4x hpd later
      - api extended to allow both direct gpio access, and access using the
        logical function states
      - api extended to allow for future use of gpio extender chips
      - pre-nv50 was handled very badly, the main issue being that all GPIOs
        were being treated as output-only.
      - fixes nvd0 so gpio changes actually stick, magic reg needs bashing
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBen Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
      a0b25635