1. 25 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  2. 29 Feb, 2016 1 commit
  3. 22 Dec, 2015 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      mmc: dw_mmc: use resource_size_t to store physical address · 260b3164
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      
      
      The dw_mmc driver stores the physical address of the MMIO registers
      in a pointer, which requires the use of type casts, and is actually
      broken if anyone ever has this device on a 32-bit SoC in registers
      above 4GB. Gcc warns about this possibility when the driver is built
      with ARM LPAE enabled:
      
      mmc/host/dw_mmc.c: In function 'dw_mci_edmac_start_dma':
      mmc/host/dw_mmc.c:702:17: warning: cast from pointer to integer of different size
        cfg.dst_addr = (dma_addr_t)(host->phy_regs + fifo_offset);
                       ^
      mmc/host/dw_mmc-pltfm.c: In function 'dw_mci_pltfm_register':
      mmc/host/dw_mmc-pltfm.c:63:19: warning: cast to pointer from integer of different size
        host->phy_regs = (void *)(regs->start);
      
      This changes the code to use resource_size_t, which gets rid of the
      warning, the bug and the useless casts.
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Signed-off-by: Jaehoon Chung's avatarJaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarUlf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
      260b3164
  4. 26 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  5. 26 Nov, 2014 1 commit
  6. 09 Sep, 2014 3 commits
  7. 27 Feb, 2014 1 commit
  8. 25 Feb, 2014 1 commit
  9. 26 Sep, 2013 1 commit
  10. 25 Aug, 2013 1 commit
  11. 05 Jul, 2013 3 commits
  12. 27 Jun, 2013 2 commits
  13. 26 May, 2013 1 commit
  14. 25 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  15. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      Drivers: mmc: remove __dev* attributes. · 4e608e4e
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      
      
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, and __devexit
      from these drivers.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
      Cc: Tony Prisk <linux@prisktech.co.nz>
      Cc: Will Newton <will.newton@imgtec.com>
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de>
      Cc: Thomas Abraham <thomas.abraham@linaro.org>
      Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
      Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
      Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      4e608e4e
  16. 06 Dec, 2012 2 commits
  17. 28 Nov, 2012 2 commits
  18. 07 Nov, 2012 2 commits
  19. 03 Oct, 2012 5 commits
  20. 04 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  21. 25 Mar, 2012 1 commit