1. 16 Nov, 2016 1 commit
  2. 18 Oct, 2016 1 commit
    • Jarod Wilson's avatar
      ethernet/marvell: use core min/max MTU checking · 5777987e
      Jarod Wilson authored
      
      
      mvneta: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9676
      - mtu validation routine mostly did range check, merge back into
        mvneta_change_mtu for simplicity
      
      mvpp2: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9676
      - mtu validation routine mostly did range check, merge back into
        mvpp2_change_mtu for simplicity
      
      pxa168_eth: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9500
      
      skge: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 9000
      
      sky2: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 1500 or 9000, depending on hw
      
      CC: netdev@vger.kernel.org
      CC: Mirko Lindner <mlindner@marvell.com>
      CC: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>
      CC: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      5777987e
  3. 02 Aug, 2016 1 commit
  4. 18 Jul, 2016 2 commits
  5. 16 May, 2016 2 commits
  6. 09 May, 2016 1 commit
  7. 04 May, 2016 1 commit
  8. 03 May, 2016 1 commit
  9. 26 Apr, 2015 1 commit
    • Alexey Khoroshilov's avatar
      pxa168: fix double deallocation of managed resources · 0e03fd3e
      Alexey Khoroshilov authored
      Commit 43d3ddf8
      
       ("net: pxa168_eth: add device tree support") starts
      to use managed resources by adding devm_clk_get() and
      devm_ioremap_resource(), but it leaves explicit iounmap() and clock_put()
      in pxa168_eth_remove() and in failure handling code of pxa168_eth_probe().
      As a result double free can happen.
      
      The patch removes explicit resource deallocation. Also it converts
      clk_disable() to clk_disable_unprepare() to make it symmetrical with
      clk_prepare_enable().
      
      Found by Linux Driver Verification project (linuxtesting.org).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      0e03fd3e
  10. 06 Dec, 2014 1 commit
  11. 12 Nov, 2014 1 commit
  12. 27 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  13. 24 Oct, 2014 3 commits
  14. 06 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  15. 30 Sep, 2014 5 commits
  16. 13 May, 2014 1 commit
  17. 16 Jan, 2014 1 commit
  18. 10 Dec, 2013 1 commit
  19. 06 Dec, 2013 1 commit
    • Jeff Kirsher's avatar
      ethernet: Fix FSF address in file headers · 0ab75ae8
      Jeff Kirsher authored
      Several files refer to an old address for the Free Software Foundation
      in the file header comment.  Resolve by replacing the address with
      the URL <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/
      
      > so that we do not have to keep
      updating the header comments anytime the address changes.
      
      CC: Santosh Raspatur <santosh@chelsio.com>
      CC: Dimitris Michailidis <dm@chelsio.com>
      CC: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com>
      CC: Santiago Leon <santil@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      CC: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      CC: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      CC: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@qlogic.com>
      CC: Sony Chacko <sony.chacko@qlogic.com>
      CC: Rajesh Borundia <rajesh.borundia@qlogic.com>
      CC: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net>
      CC: Steve Glendinning <steve.glendinning@shawell.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      0ab75ae8
  20. 16 Sep, 2013 1 commit
  21. 30 Aug, 2013 2 commits
  22. 20 Jun, 2013 1 commit
  23. 18 Jun, 2013 1 commit
  24. 28 May, 2013 1 commit
  25. 17 Mar, 2013 1 commit
  26. 15 Mar, 2013 1 commit
  27. 14 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  28. 07 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  29. 04 Jan, 2013 1 commit
  30. 31 Oct, 2012 1 commit
  31. 06 Jun, 2012 1 commit
    • Joe Perches's avatar
      ethernet: Remove casts to same type · 64699336
      Joe Perches authored
      
      
      Adding casts of objects to the same type is unnecessary
      and confusing for a human reader.
      
      For example, this cast:
      
              int y;
              int *p = (int *)&y;
      
      I used the coccinelle script below to find and remove these
      unnecessary casts.  I manually removed the conversions this
      script produces of casts with __force, __iomem and __user.
      
      @@
      type T;
      T *p;
      @@
      
      -       (T *)p
      +       p
      
      A function in atl1e_main.c was passed a const pointer
      when it actually modified elements of the structure.
      
      Change the argument to a non-const pointer.
      
      A function in stmmac needed a __force to avoid a sparse
      warning.  Added it.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      64699336