1. 16 Nov, 2016 2 commits
  2. 14 Nov, 2016 1 commit
    • Florian Fainelli's avatar
      net: stmmac: Fix lack of link transition for fixed PHYs · c51e424d
      Florian Fainelli authored
      Commit 52f95bbf ("stmmac: fix adjust link call in case of a switch
      is attached") added some logic to avoid polling the fixed PHY and
      therefore invoking the adjust_link callback more than once, since this
      is a fixed PHY and link events won't be generated.
      
      This works fine the first time, because we start with phydev->irq =
      PHY_POLL, so we call adjust_link, then we set phydev->irq =
      PHY_IGNORE_INTERRUPT and we stop polling the PHY.
      
      Now, if we called ndo_close(), which calls both phy_stop() and does an
      explicit netif_carrier_off(), we end up with a link down. Upon calling
      ndo_open() again, despite starting the PHY state machine, we have
      PHY_IGNORE_INTERRUPT set, and we generate no link event at all, so the
      link is permanently down.
      
      Fixes: 52f95bbf
      
       ("stmmac: fix adjust link call in case of a switch is attached")
      Signed-off-by: default avatarFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarGiuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      c51e424d
  3. 09 Nov, 2016 4 commits
  4. 07 Nov, 2016 7 commits
  5. 03 Nov, 2016 1 commit
  6. 20 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  7. 19 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  8. 18 Oct, 2016 1 commit
    • Jarod Wilson's avatar
      ethernet: use core min/max MTU checking · 44770e11
      Jarod Wilson authored
      
      
      et131x: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 9216
      
      altera_tse: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 1500
      
      amd8111e: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 9000
      
      bnad: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 9000
      
      macb: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 1500 or 10240 depending on hardware capability
      
      xgmac: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 9000
      
      cxgb2: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9582 (pm3393) or 9600 (vsc7326)
      
      enic: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9000
      
      gianfar: min_mtu 50, max_mu 9586
      
      hns_enet: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9578 (v1) or 9706 (v2)
      
      ksz884x: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 1894
      
      myri10ge: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9000
      
      natsemi: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 2024
      
      nfp: min_mtu 68, max_mtu hardware-specific
      
      forcedeth: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 1500 or 9100, depending on hardware
      
      pch_gbe: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 10300
      
      pasemi_mac: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 9000
      
      qcaspi: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 1500
      - remove qcaspi_netdev_change_mtu as it is now redundant
      
      rocker: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9000
      
      sxgbe: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9000
      
      stmmac: min_mtu 46, max_mtu depends on hardware
      
      tehuti: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 16384
      - driver had no max mtu checking, but product docs say 16k jumbo packets
        are supported by the hardware
      
      netcp: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9486
      - remove netcp_ndo_change_mtu as it is now redundant
      
      via-velocity: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 9000
      
      octeon: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 65370
      
      CC: netdev@vger.kernel.org
      CC: Mark Einon <mark.einon@gmail.com>
      CC: Vince Bridgers <vbridger@opensource.altera.com>
      CC: Rasesh Mody <rasesh.mody@qlogic.com>
      CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
      CC: Santosh Raspatur <santosh@chelsio.com>
      CC: Hariprasad S <hariprasad@chelsio.com>
      CC:  Christian Benvenuti <benve@cisco.com>
      CC: Sujith Sankar <ssujith@cisco.com>
      CC: Govindarajulu Varadarajan <_govind@gmx.com>
      CC: Neel Patel <neepatel@cisco.com>
      CC: Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@freescale.com>
      CC: Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>
      CC: Salil Mehta <salil.mehta@huawei.com>
      CC: Hyong-Youb Kim <hykim@myri.com>
      CC: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com>
      CC: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      CC: Jiri Pirko <jiri@resnulli.us>
      CC: Byungho An <bh74.an@samsung.com>
      CC: Girish K S <ks.giri@samsung.com>
      CC: Vipul Pandya <vipul.pandya@samsung.com>
      CC: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>
      CC: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
      CC: Andy Gospodarek <andy@greyhouse.net>
      CC: Wingman Kwok <w-kwok2@ti.com>
      CC: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
      CC: Francois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      44770e11
  9. 15 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  10. 13 Oct, 2016 2 commits
  11. 12 Oct, 2016 2 commits
  12. 22 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  13. 19 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  14. 13 Sep, 2016 2 commits
  15. 07 Sep, 2016 3 commits
  16. 03 Sep, 2016 3 commits
  17. 01 Sep, 2016 2 commits
  18. 31 Aug, 2016 1 commit
  19. 02 Aug, 2016 2 commits
  20. 14 Jul, 2016 1 commit
  21. 12 Jul, 2016 1 commit