1. 13 Sep, 2010 1 commit
  2. 17 Aug, 2010 1 commit
  3. 05 Aug, 2010 1 commit
  4. 26 Jul, 2010 4 commits
  5. 13 Jul, 2010 6 commits
  6. 12 Jul, 2010 1 commit
  7. 28 May, 2010 2 commits
  8. 24 May, 2010 1 commit
  9. 18 May, 2010 1 commit
    • Dave Airlie's avatar
      drm/fbdev: rework output polling to be back in the core. (v4) · eb1f8e4f
      Dave Airlie authored
      After thinking it over a lot it made more sense for the core to deal with
      the output polling especially so it can notify X.
      v2: drop plans for fake connector - per Michel's comments - fix X patch sent to xorg-devel, add intel polled/hpd setting, add initial nouveau polled/hpd settings.
      v3: add config lock take inside polling, add intel/nouveau poll init/fini calls
      v4: config lock was a bit agressive, only needed around connector list reading.
      otherwise it could re-enter.
      glisse: discard drm_helper_hpd_irq_event
      v3: Reviewed-by: Michel Dänzer <michel@daenzer.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
  10. 14 Mar, 2010 1 commit
  11. 25 Feb, 2010 5 commits
  12. 10 Feb, 2010 1 commit
  13. 25 Jan, 2010 1 commit
  14. 14 Jan, 2010 3 commits
  15. 16 Dec, 2009 1 commit
  16. 11 Dec, 2009 1 commit
    • Ben Skeggs's avatar
      drm/nouveau: Add DRM driver for NVIDIA GPUs · 6ee73861
      Ben Skeggs authored
      This adds a drm/kms staging non-API stable driver for GPUs from NVIDIA.
      This driver is a KMS-based driver and requires a compatible nouveau
      userspace libdrm and nouveau X.org driver.
      This driver requires firmware files not available in this kernel tree,
      interested parties can find them via the nouveau project git archive.
      This driver is reverse engineered, and is in no way supported by nVidia.
      Support for nearly the complete range of nvidia hw from nv04->g80 (nv50)
      is available, and the kms driver should support driving nearly all
      output types (displayport is under development still) along with supporting
      This work is all from the upstream nouveau project found at
      The original authors list from nouveau git tree is:
      Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@iki.fi>
      Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
      Francisco Jerez <currojerez@riseup.net>
      Maarten Maathuis <madman2003@gmail.com>
      Marcin Kościelnicki <koriakin@0x04.net>
      Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
      Matt Parnell <mparnell@gmail.com>
      Patrice Mandin <patmandin@gmail.com>
      Pekka Paalanen <pq@iki.fi>
      Xavier Chantry <shiningxc@gmail.com>
      along with project founder Stephane Marchesin <marchesin@icps.u-strasbg.fr>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBen Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>