1. 27 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  2. 29 Jun, 2012 1 commit
    • Thomas Graf's avatar
      net: Use NLMSG_DEFAULT_SIZE in combination with nlmsg_new() · 58050fce
      Thomas Graf authored
      
      
      Using NLMSG_GOODSIZE results in multiple pages being used as
      nlmsg_new() will automatically add the size of the netlink
      header to the payload thus exceeding the page limit.
      
      NLMSG_DEFAULT_SIZE takes this into account.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch>
      Cc: Jiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com>
      Cc: Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
      Cc: Sergey Lapin <slapin@ossfans.org>
      Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net>
      Cc: Lauro Ramos Venancio <lauro.venancio@openbossa.org>
      Cc: Aloisio Almeida Jr <aloisio.almeida@openbossa.org>
      Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      58050fce
  3. 30 May, 2012 1 commit
    • Neil Horman's avatar
      genetlink: Build a generic netlink family module alias · e9412c37
      Neil Horman authored
      
      
      Generic netlink searches for -type- formatted aliases when requesting a module to
      fulfill a protocol request (i.e. net-pf-16-proto-16-type-<x>, where x is a type
      value).  However generic netlink protocols have no well defined type numbers,
      they have string names.  Modify genl_ctrl_getfamily to request an alias in the
      format net-pf-16-proto-16-family-<x> instead, where x is a generic string, and
      add a macro that builds on the previously added MODULE_ALIAS_NET_PF_PROTO_NAME
      macro to allow modules to specifify those generic strings.
      
      Note, l2tp previously hacked together an net-pf-16-proto-16-type-l2tp alias
      using the MODULE_ALIAS macro, with these updates we can convert that to use the
      PROTO_NAME macro.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNeil Horman <nhorman@tuxdriver.com>
      CC: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
      CC: James Chapman <jchapman@katalix.com>
      CC: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
      e9412c37
  4. 17 May, 2012 1 commit
  5. 01 May, 2012 2 commits
  6. 02 Apr, 2012 1 commit
  7. 18 Apr, 2011 1 commit
  8. 03 Apr, 2010 3 commits