1. 15 Feb, 2018 11 commits
  2. 13 Feb, 2018 20 commits
  3. 11 Feb, 2018 1 commit
    • David Woodhouse's avatar
      x86/speculation: Update Speculation Control microcode blacklist · 17513420
      David Woodhouse authored
      
      
      Intel have retroactively blessed the 0xc2 microcode on Skylake mobile
      and desktop parts, and the Gemini Lake 0x22 microcode is apparently fine
      too. We blacklisted the latter purely because it was present with all
      the other problematic ones in the 2018-01-08 release, but now it's
      explicitly listed as OK.
      
      We still list 0x84 for the various Kaby Lake / Coffee Lake parts, as
      that appeared in one version of the blacklist and then reverted to
      0x80 again. We can change it if 0x84 is actually announced to be safe.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
      Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
      Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: arjan.van.de.ven@intel.com
      Cc: jmattson@google.com
      Cc: karahmed@amazon.de
      Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: pbonzini@redhat.com
      Cc: rkrcmar@redhat.com
      Cc: sironi@amazon.de
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1518305967-31356-2-git-send-email-dwmw@amazon.co.uk
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      17513420
  4. 10 Feb, 2018 1 commit
    • Nadav Amit's avatar
      x86/mm/pti: Fix PTI comment in entry_SYSCALL_64() · 14b1fcc6
      Nadav Amit authored
      
      
      The comment is confusing since the path is taken when
      CONFIG_PAGE_TABLE_ISOLATION=y is disabled (while the comment says it is not
      taken).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNadav Amit <namit@vmware.com>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
      Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
      Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: nadav.amit@gmail.com
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180209170638.15161-1-namit@vmware.com
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      14b1fcc6
  5. 09 Feb, 2018 2 commits
  6. 06 Feb, 2018 3 commits
  7. 03 Feb, 2018 2 commits