1. 04 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  2. 28 Feb, 2011 1 commit
  3. 17 Feb, 2011 1 commit
  4. 16 Feb, 2011 6 commits
  5. 02 Feb, 2011 2 commits
  6. 28 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  7. 26 Jan, 2011 1 commit
    • Torben Hohn's avatar
      console: rename acquire/release_console_sem() to console_lock/unlock() · ac751efa
      Torben Hohn authored
      
      
      The -rt patches change the console_semaphore to console_mutex.  As a
      result, a quite large chunk of the patches changes all
      acquire/release_console_sem() to acquire/release_console_mutex()
      
      This commit makes things use more neutral function names which dont make
      implications about the underlying lock.
      
      The only real change is the return value of console_trylock which is
      inverted from try_acquire_console_sem()
      
      This patch also paves the way to switching console_sem from a semaphore to
      a mutex.
      
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes]
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: make console_trylock return 1 on success, per Geert]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTorben Hohn <torbenh@gmx.de>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@tglx.de>
      Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      ac751efa
  8. 25 Jan, 2011 7 commits
  9. 21 Jan, 2011 1 commit
    • David Rientjes's avatar
      kconfig: rename CONFIG_EMBEDDED to CONFIG_EXPERT · 6a108a14
      David Rientjes authored
      
      
      The meaning of CONFIG_EMBEDDED has long since been obsoleted; the option
      is used to configure any non-standard kernel with a much larger scope than
      only small devices.
      
      This patch renames the option to CONFIG_EXPERT in init/Kconfig and fixes
      references to the option throughout the kernel.  A new CONFIG_EMBEDDED
      option is added that automatically selects CONFIG_EXPERT when enabled and
      can be used in the future to isolate options that should only be
      considered for embedded systems (RISC architectures, SLOB, etc).
      
      Calling the option "EXPERT" more accurately represents its intention: only
      expert users who understand the impact of the configuration changes they
      are making should enable it.
      Reviewed-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid Woodhouse <david.woodhouse@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
      Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@suse.de>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Robin Holt <holt@sgi.com>
      Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      6a108a14
  10. 17 Jan, 2011 5 commits
  11. 15 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  12. 07 Jan, 2011 3 commits
  13. 06 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  14. 05 Jan, 2011 4 commits
  15. 03 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  16. 01 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  17. 31 Dec, 2010 2 commits
  18. 30 Dec, 2010 1 commit