1. 22 Jun, 2017 1 commit
  2. 17 Mar, 2017 2 commits
  3. 20 Jan, 2017 1 commit
  4. 16 Feb, 2016 2 commits
  5. 16 Dec, 2015 4 commits
  6. 04 Nov, 2015 1 commit
  7. 01 Oct, 2015 2 commits
  8. 05 Aug, 2015 1 commit
  9. 10 Jul, 2015 1 commit
  10. 03 Jul, 2015 1 commit
  11. 02 Mar, 2015 1 commit
  12. 25 Jan, 2015 1 commit
  13. 17 Jan, 2014 1 commit
    • Vadim Rozenfeld's avatar
      add support for Hyper-V reference time counter · e984097b
      Vadim Rozenfeld authored
      
      
      Signed-off: Peter Lieven <pl@kamp.de>
      Signed-off: Gleb Natapov
      Signed-off: Vadim Rozenfeld <vrozenfe@redhat.com>
      
      After some consideration I decided to submit only Hyper-V reference
      counters support this time. I will submit iTSC support as a separate
      patch as soon as it is ready.
      
      v1 -> v2
      1. mark TSC page dirty as suggested by
          Eric Northup <digitaleric@google.com> and Gleb
      2. disable local irq when calling get_kernel_ns,
          as it was done by Peter Lieven <pl@amp.de>
      3. move check for TSC page enable from second patch
          to this one.
      
      v3 -> v4
          Get rid of ref counter offset.
      
      v4 -> v5
          replace __copy_to_user with kvm_write_guest
          when updateing iTSC page.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
      e984097b
  14. 10 Oct, 2013 1 commit
  15. 14 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  16. 25 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  17. 08 May, 2010 1 commit
    • H. Peter Anvin's avatar
      x86: Clean up the hypervisor layer · e08cae41
      H. Peter Anvin authored
      
      
      Clean up the hypervisor layer and the hypervisor drivers, using an ops
      structure instead of an enumeration with if statements.
      
      The identity of the hypervisor, if needed, can be tested by testing
      the pointer value in x86_hyper.
      
      The MS-HyperV private state is moved into a normal global variable
      (it's per-system state, not per-CPU state).  Being a normal bss
      variable, it will be left at all zero on non-HyperV platforms, and so
      can generally be tested for HyperV-specific features without
      additional qualification.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarGreg KH <greg@kroah.com>
      Cc: Hank Janssen <hjanssen@microsoft.com>
      Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com>
      Cc: Ky Srinivasan <ksrinivasan@novell.com>
      LKML-Reference: <4BE49778.6060800@zytor.com>
      e08cae41
  18. 07 May, 2010 1 commit
    • Ky Srinivasan's avatar
      x86: Detect running on a Microsoft HyperV system · a2a47c6c
      Ky Srinivasan authored
      
      
      This patch integrates HyperV detection within the framework currently
      used by VmWare. With this patch, we can avoid having to replicate the
      HyperV detection code in each of the Microsoft HyperV drivers.
      
      Reworked and tweaked by Greg K-H to build properly.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarK. Y. Srinivasan <ksrinivasan@novell.com>
      LKML-Reference: <20100506190841.GA1605@kroah.com>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Vadim Rozenfeld <vrozenfe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
      Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
      Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
      Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
      Cc: "K.Prasad" <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
      Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
      Cc: Hank Janssen <hjanssen@microsoft.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarH. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
      a2a47c6c
  19. 01 Mar, 2010 1 commit