• Toshi Kani's avatar
    lib/ioremap.c: add huge I/O map capability interfaces · 0ddab1d2
    Toshi Kani authored
    
    
    Add ioremap_pud_enabled() and ioremap_pmd_enabled(), which return 1 when
    I/O mappings with pud/pmd are enabled on the kernel.
    
    ioremap_huge_init() calls arch_ioremap_pud_supported() and
    arch_ioremap_pmd_supported() to initialize the capabilities at boot-time.
    
    A new kernel option "nohugeiomap" is also added, so that user can disable
    the huge I/O map capabilities when necessary.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarToshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
    Cc: Robert Elliott <Elliott@hp.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    0ddab1d2