• Tejun Heo's avatar
    cgroup: pass around cgroup_subsys_state instead of cgroup in file methods · 182446d0
    Tejun Heo authored
    
    
    cgroup is currently in the process of transitioning to using struct
    cgroup_subsys_state * as the primary handle instead of struct cgroup.
    Please see the previous commit which converts the subsystem methods
    for rationale.
    
    This patch converts all cftype file operations to take @css instead of
    @cgroup.  cftypes for the cgroup core files don't have their subsytem
    pointer set.  These will automatically use the dummy_css added by the
    previous patch and can be converted the same way.
    
    Most subsystem conversions are straight forwards but there are some
    interesting ones.
    
    * freezer: update_if_frozen() is also converted to take @css instead
      of @cgroup for consistency.  This will make the code look simpler
      too once iterators are converted to use css.
    
    * memory/vmpressure: mem_cgroup_from_css() needs to be exported to
      vmpressure while mem_cgroup_from_cont() can be made static.
      Updated accordingly.
    
    * cpu: cgroup_tg() doesn't have any user left.  Removed.
    
    * cpuacct: cgroup_ca() doesn't have any user left.  Removed.
    
    * hugetlb: hugetlb_cgroup_form_cgroup() doesn't have any user left.
      Removed.
    
    * net_cls: cgrp_cls_state() doesn't have any user left.  Removed.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarLi Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
    Acked-by: default avatarVivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarAristeu Rozanski <aris@redhat.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarDaniel Wagner <daniel.wagner@bmw-carit.de>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Balbir Singh <bsingharora@gmail.com>
    Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com>
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    182446d0