• Daniel Cashman's avatar
    mm: ASLR: use get_random_long() · 5ef11c35
    Daniel Cashman authored
    
    
    Replace calls to get_random_int() followed by a cast to (unsigned long)
    with calls to get_random_long().  Also address shifting bug which, in
    case of x86 removed entropy mask for mmap_rnd_bits values > 31 bits.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDaniel Cashman <dcashman@android.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
    Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
    Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
    Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
    Cc: Nick Kralevich <nnk@google.com>
    Cc: Jeff Vander Stoep <jeffv@google.com>
    Cc: Mark Salyzyn <salyzyn@androi...
    5ef11c35
binfmt_elf.c 60.7 KB