• Mel Gorman's avatar
    netvm: propagate page->pfmemalloc to skb · c48a11c7
    Mel Gorman authored
    
    
    The skb->pfmemalloc flag gets set to true iff during the slab allocation
    of data in __alloc_skb that the the PFMEMALLOC reserves were used.  If the
    packet is fragmented, it is possible that pages will be allocated from the
    PFMEMALLOC reserve without propagating this information to the skb.  This
    patch propagates page->pfmemalloc from pages allocated for fragments to
    the skb.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Acked-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
    Cc: Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>
    Cc: Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>
    Cc: Eric Dumazet <eric.dumazet@gmail.com>
    Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    c48a11c7
skbuff.h 72.3 KB