Commit 03f6462a authored by Hugh Dickins's avatar Hugh Dickins Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm: move highest_memmap_pfn



Move highest_memmap_pfn __read_mostly from page_alloc.c next to zero_pfn
__read_mostly in memory.c: to help them share a cacheline, since they're
very often tested together in vm_normal_page().
Signed-off-by: default avatarHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 62eede62
......@@ -37,6 +37,8 @@ static inline void __put_page(struct page *page)
atomic_dec(&page->_count);
}
extern unsigned long highest_memmap_pfn;
/*
* in mm/vmscan.c:
*/
......@@ -46,7 +48,6 @@ extern void putback_lru_page(struct page *page);
/*
* in mm/page_alloc.c
*/
extern unsigned long highest_memmap_pfn;
extern void __free_pages_bootmem(struct page *page, unsigned int order);
extern void prep_compound_page(struct page *page, unsigned long order);
......
......@@ -109,6 +109,7 @@ static int __init disable_randmaps(char *s)
__setup("norandmaps", disable_randmaps);
unsigned long zero_pfn __read_mostly;
unsigned long highest_memmap_pfn __read_mostly;
/*
* CONFIG_MMU architectures set up ZERO_PAGE in their paging_init()
......
......@@ -72,7 +72,6 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(node_states);
unsigned long totalram_pages __read_mostly;
unsigned long totalreserve_pages __read_mostly;
unsigned long highest_memmap_pfn __read_mostly;
int percpu_pagelist_fraction;
gfp_t gfp_allowed_mask __read_mostly = GFP_BOOT_MASK;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment