Commit 0a15c3e9 authored by Mel Gorman's avatar Mel Gorman Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

page allocator: inline buffered_rmqueue()



buffered_rmqueue() is in the fast path so inline it.  Because it only has
one call site, this function can then be inlined without causing text
bloat.  On an x86-based config, it made no difference as the savings were
padded out by NOP instructions.  Milage varies but text will either
decrease in size or remain static.

Signed-off-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Nick Piggin <nickpiggin@yahoo.com.au>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <Lee.Schermerhorn@hp.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 728ec980
...@@ -1072,7 +1072,8 @@ void split_page(struct page *page, unsigned int order) ...@@ -1072,7 +1072,8 @@ void split_page(struct page *page, unsigned int order)
* we cheat by calling it from here, in the order > 0 path. Saves a branch * we cheat by calling it from here, in the order > 0 path. Saves a branch
* or two. * or two.
*/ */
static struct page *buffered_rmqueue(struct zone *preferred_zone, static inline
struct page *buffered_rmqueue(struct zone *preferred_zone,
struct zone *zone, int order, gfp_t gfp_flags, struct zone *zone, int order, gfp_t gfp_flags,
int migratetype) int migratetype)
{ {
......
Supports Markdown
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment