Commit 5a3fbef3 authored by Kirill A. Shutemov's avatar Kirill A. Shutemov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

mm: do not add nr_pmds into mm_struct if PMD is folded



CONFIG_PGTABLE_LEVELS is now available on every architecture and we can
use it to check if we need to add nr_pmds into mm_struct.
Signed-off-by: default avatarKirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Tested-by: default avatarGuenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>
Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>
Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 235a8f02
......@@ -364,7 +364,9 @@ struct mm_struct {
atomic_t mm_users; /* How many users with user space? */
atomic_t mm_count; /* How many references to "struct mm_struct" (users count as 1) */
atomic_long_t nr_ptes; /* PTE page table pages */
#if CONFIG_PGTABLE_LEVELS > 2
atomic_long_t nr_pmds; /* PMD page table pages */
#endif
int map_count; /* number of VMAs */
spinlock_t page_table_lock; /* Protects page tables and some counters */
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment