Commit 60874a79 authored by Mauro Carvalho Chehab's avatar Mauro Carvalho Chehab Committed by Dmitry Torokhov
Browse files

Input: bcm5974 - convert documentation into ReST format



This file require minimum adjustments to be a valid ReST file.
Do it, in order to be able to parse it with Sphinx.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
parent 3f89482e
.. include:: <isonum.txt>
------------------------
BCM5974 Driver (bcm5974)
------------------------
Copyright (C) 2008-2009 Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@euromail.se>
:Copyright: |copy| 2008-2009 Henrik Rydberg <rydberg@euromail.se>
The USB initialization and package decoding was made by Scott Shawcroft as
part of the touchd user-space driver project:
Copyright (C) 2008 Scott Shawcroft (scott.shawcroft@gmail.com)
:Copyright: |copy| 2008 Scott Shawcroft (scott.shawcroft@gmail.com)
The BCM5974 driver is based on the appletouch driver:
Copyright (C) 2001-2004 Greg Kroah-Hartman (greg@kroah.com)
Copyright (C) 2005 Johannes Berg (johannes@sipsolutions.net)
Copyright (C) 2005 Stelian Pop (stelian@popies.net)
Copyright (C) 2005 Frank Arnold (frank@scirocco-5v-turbo.de)
Copyright (C) 2005 Peter Osterlund (petero2@telia.com)
Copyright (C) 2005 Michael Hanselmann (linux-kernel@hansmi.ch)
Copyright (C) 2006 Nicolas Boichat (nicolas@boichat.ch)
:Copyright: |copy| 2001-2004 Greg Kroah-Hartman (greg@kroah.com)
:Copyright: |copy| 2005 Johannes Berg (johannes@sipsolutions.net)
:Copyright: |copy| 2005 Stelian Pop (stelian@popies.net)
:Copyright: |copy| 2005 Frank Arnold (frank@scirocco-5v-turbo.de)
:Copyright: |copy| 2005 Peter Osterlund (petero2@telia.com)
:Copyright: |copy| 2005 Michael Hanselmann (linux-kernel@hansmi.ch)
:Copyright: |copy| 2006 Nicolas Boichat (nicolas@boichat.ch)
This driver adds support for the multi-touch trackpad on the new Apple
Macbook Air and Macbook Pro laptops. It replaces the appletouch driver on
......@@ -44,22 +50,21 @@ Debug output
To ease the development for new hardware version, verbose packet output can
be switched on with the debug kernel module parameter. The range [1-9]
yields different levels of verbosity. Example (as root):
yields different levels of verbosity. Example (as root)::
echo -n 9 > /sys/module/bcm5974/parameters/debug
echo -n 9 > /sys/module/bcm5974/parameters/debug
tail -f /var/log/debug
tail -f /var/log/debug
echo -n 0 > /sys/module/bcm5974/parameters/debug
echo -n 0 > /sys/module/bcm5974/parameters/debug
Trivia
------
The driver was developed at the ubuntu forums in June 2008 [1], and now has
a more permanent home at bitmath.org [2].
The driver was developed at the ubuntu forums in June 2008 [#f1]_, and now has
a more permanent home at bitmath.org [#f2]_.
Links
-----
.. Links
[1] http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=840040
[2] http://bitmath.org/code/
.. [#f1] http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=840040
.. [#f2] http://bitmath.org/code/
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment