Commit 69b895fd authored by Oleg Nesterov's avatar Oleg Nesterov Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

S390 topology: don't use kthread() for arch_reinit_sched_domains()

Now that it is safe to use get_online_cpus() we can revert

	[S390] cpu topology: Fix possible deadlock.
	commit: fd781fa2



and call arch_reinit_sched_domains() directly from topology_work_fn().
Signed-off-by: default avatarOleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru>
Cc: Gautham R Shenoy <ego@in.ibm.com>
Tested-by: default avatarHeiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Max Krasnyansky <maxk@qualcomm.com>
Cc: Paul Jackson <pj@sgi.com>
Cc: Paul Menage <menage@google.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 3da1c84c
......@@ -9,7 +9,6 @@
#include <linux/device.h>
#include <linux/bootmem.h>
#include <linux/sched.h>
#include <linux/kthread.h>
#include <linux/workqueue.h>
#include <linux/cpu.h>
#include <linux/smp.h>
......@@ -230,20 +229,9 @@ void arch_update_cpu_topology(void)
}
}
static int topology_kthread(void *data)
{
arch_reinit_sched_domains();
return 0;
}
static void topology_work_fn(struct work_struct *work)
{
/* We can't call arch_reinit_sched_domains() from a multi-threaded
* workqueue context since it may deadlock in case of cpu hotplug.
* So we have to create a kernel thread in order to call
* arch_reinit_sched_domains().
*/
kthread_run(topology_kthread, NULL, "topology_update");
arch_reinit_sched_domains();
}
void topology_schedule_update(void)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment