Commit 71aa653c authored by David Howells's avatar David Howells Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

nommu: make CONFIG_UNEVICTABLE_LRU available when CONFIG_MMU=n



Make CONFIG_UNEVICTABLE_LRU available when CONFIG_MMU=n.  There's no logical
reason it shouldn't be available, and it can be used for ramfs.
Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@snapgear.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Enrik Berkhan <Enrik.Berkhan@ge.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 33925b25
......@@ -206,7 +206,6 @@ config VIRT_TO_BUS
config UNEVICTABLE_LRU
bool "Add LRU list to track non-evictable pages"
default y
depends on MMU
help
Keeps unevictable pages off of the active and inactive pageout
lists, so kswapd will not waste CPU time or have its balancing
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment