Commit 7515bf59 authored by Hendrik Brueckner's avatar Hendrik Brueckner Committed by Frederic Weisbecker
Browse files

tracing: Add syscall tracepoints - s390 arch update



This patch includes s390 arch updates to synchronize with latest
core changes in the syscalls tracing area.

- tracing: Map syscall name to number (syscall_name_to_nr())
- tracing: Call arch_init_ftrace_syscalls at boot
- tracing: add support tracepoint ids (set_syscall_{enter,exit}_id())
Signed-off-by: default avatarHendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
LKML-Reference: <20090825123111.GD4639@cetus.boeblingen.de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
parent 35dce1a9
......@@ -220,6 +220,29 @@ struct syscall_metadata *syscall_nr_to_meta(int nr)
return syscalls_metadata[nr];
}
int syscall_name_to_nr(char *name)
{
int i;
if (!syscalls_metadata)
return -1;
for (i = 0; i < NR_syscalls; i++)
if (syscalls_metadata[i])
if (!strcmp(syscalls_metadata[i]->name, name))
return i;
return -1;
}
void set_syscall_enter_id(int num, int id)
{
syscalls_metadata[num]->enter_id = id;
}
void set_syscall_exit_id(int num, int id)
{
syscalls_metadata[num]->exit_id = id;
}
static struct syscall_metadata *find_syscall_meta(unsigned long syscall)
{
struct syscall_metadata *start;
......@@ -237,24 +260,19 @@ static struct syscall_metadata *find_syscall_meta(unsigned long syscall)
return NULL;
}
void arch_init_ftrace_syscalls(void)
static int __init arch_init_ftrace_syscalls(void)
{
struct syscall_metadata *meta;
int i;
static atomic_t refs;
if (atomic_inc_return(&refs) != 1)
goto out;
syscalls_metadata = kzalloc(sizeof(*syscalls_metadata) * NR_syscalls,
GFP_KERNEL);
if (!syscalls_metadata)
goto out;
return -ENOMEM;
for (i = 0; i < NR_syscalls; i++) {
meta = find_syscall_meta((unsigned long)sys_call_table[i]);
syscalls_metadata[i] = meta;
}
return;
out:
atomic_dec(&refs);
return 0;
}
arch_initcall(arch_init_ftrace_syscalls);
#endif
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment